Tenant Ratings, without the website

This was a few houses down from me on the way into work this morning

Bad Bad Landlord

Hopefully the tenant ratings website will be available before the next person rents there, and the current unhappy tenant can have a more constructive outlet for their displeasure.

I actually rented a block over from the same landlord who until recently owned the place in the photo, and I had a few problems. It was October or November before I actually got blinds on my sliding glass backdoor. The place also had a dishwasher, but it got more water on the floor than on my dishes, and nearly every month I’d include a note with my rent check reminding Randy to fix it and he never did.

It looks like this particular property was foreclosed on and is now owned by a bank, so it’s not clear who the bad bad landlord actually is.

4 comments so far

  1. The Sconz on

    Welcome to the blogosphere!

  2. Regina on

    I got to thinking driung my afternoon run where else can you read about a future Pro Bowler/Hall of Fame football player and a future best-selling author announcing their professional debuts on the same blog post? I’m honored to be on record as being a part of this historic event. (Hey, I can’t help myself. I dream big because I serve a BIG GOD!) PS Jake, if you ever get a chance to talk to Jason Witten do it. He’s maintain an incredible witness while competing at the top level.Congrats, again. Holly, don’t get worn out from all the happy dancing.

  3. car insurance alternative on

    It’s a pleasure to find someone who can identify the issues so clearly

  4. Statos on

    can enter to win this gift and more by entering our 2011 Holiday Gift Guide Giveaway! You can also enter to win even more asweome toys here at the 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway!


Leave a Reply

